Chairman Rogers Announces Subcommittee Chairs for the 113th Congress

Dec 31, 2012
Press Release

House Appropriations Chairman Hal Rogers today announced that the Republican Steering Committee has approved the 12 Appropriations subcommittee Chairs for the 113th Congress.

“As a nation, we have a tremendous amount of work to do to get our finances in order and our debt in check. The 12 members that were chosen to lead our Appropriations Subcommittees will shepherd tax-dollars in a responsible, frugal, and common sense way to help address the nation’s financial challenges. Each and every one of these hard-working members is committed to reducing our deficits, helping Americans get back to work, and ensuring a sound financial future. I congratulate these new Chairs and look forward to working with them in the 113th Congress,” Chairman Rogers said.

The subcommittee Chairs are as follows:

Subcommittee on Agriculture and Rural Development – Chairman Robert Aderholt

Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, and Science – Chairman Frank Wolf

Subcommittee on Defense – Chairman Bill Young

Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development – Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen

Subcommittee on Financial Services – Chairman Ander Crenshaw

Subcommittee on Homeland Security – Chairman John Carter

Subcommittee on the Interior, Environment – Chairman Mike Simpson

Subcommittee on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education – Chairman Jack Kingston

Subcommittee on the Legislative Branch – Chairman Rodney Alexander

Subcommittee on Military Construction, Veterans Affairs – Chairman John Culberson

Subcommittee on State, Foreign Operations – Chairwoman Kay Granger

Subcommittee on Transportation, Housing and Urban Development – Chairman Tom Latham



112th Congress