Conferees Named for Third Package of Fiscal Year 2019 Appropriations Bills

Sep 6, 2018
Press Release

The U.S. House of Representatives today announced the Members of Congress that will participate in the Conference Committee to finalize the Fiscal Year 2019 Interior and Environment, Financial Services, Agriculture, and Transportation, Housing and Urban Development Appropriations bills.

House Appropriations Committee Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen made the following statement following the announcement of conferees:

“This Conference Committee is yet another signal of our commitment to return to regular order and fully fund the federal government on time,” Chairman Frelinghuysen said. “The four bills in this next tranche fund necessary programs that boost our economy, preserve and promote our natural resources, and support critical law enforcement functions. The members of the Conference Committee have worked hard – and will continue to do so – on behalf of the American people to ensure these programs are funded responsibly, and I expect that we will continue meaningful negotiations with the Senate over the next few weeks as we finalize this must-pass legislation.”

The GOP Members of the Conference Committee include:

  • Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen
  • Rep. Robert Aderholt
  • Rep. Mike Simpson
  • Rep. Ken Calvert
  • Rep. Tom Cole
  • Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart
  • Rep. Tom Graves
  • Rep. David Young
  • Rep. John Rutherford





115th Congress